Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Nov 11, 2015 in General News

Recipients of VOW 2nd Annual Awards, November 2015

VOW - award  2015 - Muriel Duckworth Award Betty Peterson-page-001 VOW - award  2015 Shirley Farlinger Award Erika Simpson-page-001 VOW - award  2015  Muriel Duckworth Award Eryl Court-page-001 VOW - award  2015 - Kim Phuc Award Kasha Slavner-page-001 VOW - award  2015 Anne Goodman Award Penny Sanger-page-001

Recipients of Canadian Voice of Women for Peace 2nd Awards Dinner
The Muriel Duckworth Award was presented to Eryl Court for her commitment to peace activism by Phyllis Creighton
The Muriel Duckworth Award also went to Betty Peterson who was not able to attend the event.  Sarah Morgan presented and accepted on her behalf.

Kasha Slavner was presented the KIm Phuc Award by Yusur Al Bahrani for youthful commitment to peace leadership.  Read more about Kasha –17 Year Old Documentary Filmaker

Penny Sanger was presented the Anne Goodman award for her commitment to peace education.  The award was presented by Michael Wheeler with remarks from Diane McIntyre

Erika Simpson was presented the Shirley Farlinger Award by filmmaker Leonard Farlinger for her commitment to peace writing.